October 4, 2023

Outstanding Math, Science, STEM Teachers Honored


Outstanding Science and STEM teacher award recipients from St. Mary’s County are, in the top photo at left, Elizabeth Dyson, Erica Samuel, and Naomi Thompson. Outstanding Mathematics teacher award recipients from St. Mary’s are, in the bottom right photo, Diane Dyer, Jessica Johnson, and Abbey Liverman. Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative worked with the school systems of Calvert, Charles, and St. Mary’s counties to select and honor 22 educators with Outstanding Teacher awards for leadership in the fields of mathematics, science, technology, and engineering. Receiving awards this year were nine math teachers, eight science teachers, and five CTE-STEM (career technical education,…

Robbie Loker to Speak on Reverse Mortgages

robbie loker

Robbie Loker of Primary Residential Mortgage will be the featured speaker Sept. 15 at the Solomons’ Women in Business Networking Luncheon.