May 25, 2024

Gilmer-Knudson Honored at CSM


Denise Gilmer-Knudson, a 15-year communication professor, has received the College of Southern Maryland’s Faculty Excellence Award.

Ceremony Honors 5th President of CSM

5th President

State and local dignitaries as well from colleagues from Maryland’s community colleges, and the College of Southern Maryland’s faculty, students, and foundation came together as Dr. Maureen Murphy was installed as the fifth president of the college in a ceremony May 22, 2018.