February 21, 2019

July 4 Closings

All campuses of the College of Southern Maryland will be closed, July 4, Independence Day.

All St. Mary’s County government administrative offices will be closed Wednesday, July 4, for the Independence Day holiday. All offices will be open for regular business hours on Tuesday, July 3, and Thursday, July 5, 2018.

The St. Andrew’s Landfill, six convenience centers, St. Mary’s Transit System and Statewide Special Transportation Assistance Program will be closed (or not operate) on July 4. The landfill, the convenience centers, the STS, and the SSTAP will be open for normal business hours on July 3 and 5.

All three St. Mary’s County library locations (Charlotte Hall, Leonardtown, and Lexington Park) will be closed July 4. Libraries will operate under normal hours on July 3 and 5.

All St. Mary’s County senior activity centers (Garvey, Loffler, and Northern) will be closed July 4 and there will be no Meals on Wheels deliveries. All centers will operate normally on July 3 and 5.

The St. Clement’s Island and Piney Point museums will be open from 10 am to 5 pm on July 4.

Leave A Comment